For the Beauty of the Earth Collection

  • $19.95
    Unit price per 
LEVEL Multiple Levels
PRODUCT TYPE Digital Download

Traditional sacred music exquisitely arranged in contemporary styles.

Bradley Sowash’s final release in the acclaimed trilogy of hymns and spirituals for solo jazz piano has a decidedly personal feel. Some of the selections emphasize nature such as Shall We Gather By the River, The Ash Grove, and the title cut, For the Beauty of the Earth. Others dig deeply into jazz traditions such as the blues inflected Go Down Moses or a striding This Little Light of Mine. Whatever the style, Sowash’s unique take on these timeless melodies both surprises and delights.

70 pages
Originally published by Augsburg Fortress Press

1. Glory, Glory, Hallelujah
2. Doxology
3. For the Beauty of the Earth
4. Shall We Gather By The River
5. Standin’ In The Need of Prayer
6. Just As I Am/Sanctus
7. By and By
8. This Little Light of Mine
9. Go Down Moses
10. The Ash Grove

Level: Late intermediate to advanced
70 pages
Originally published by Augsburg Fortress Press
Copyright considerations:

  • Reviews and Ratings

Overall Rating




5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Write your personal experience and ratings

Thanks for your review. Our team will be processing it and it might take a few days.

Give your rating

Write your review here





Add Image

Sort Reviews

My Reviews

Sort Reviews

Edit your Review ×

Thanks for the review. We are processing your review, this may take several days.

We Also Recommend