Great English Hymns arranged in contemporary styles

  • $19.95
    Unit price per 
LEVEL Multiple Levels
PRODUCT TYPE Digital Download

New twists on traditional favorites

Contemporary arrangements for piano of well-known hymn tunes from historic ties to English sources. Sowash includes chord symbols on some selections to encourage improvisation and the possibility of combo musicians joining the ensemble. Performance notes are included to encourage jazz and swing interpretations. Tunes include: Aurelia; Eventide; Darwall's 148th; Duke Street; Hyfrydol; Kingsfold; Melita and Nettleton.

Contents: 1. Abide With Me 2. Alleluia! Sing to Jesus 3. Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing 4. Eternal Father, Strong to Save 5. I Heard the Voice of Jesus Say 6. Jesus Shall Reign 7. On What Has Now Been Sown 8. The Church’s One Foundation

Level: Intermediate to advanced
33 pages
Originally published by Augsburg Fortress Press

Copyright considerations:

  • Reviews and Ratings

Overall Rating




5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Write your personal experience and ratings

Thanks for your review. Our team will be processing it and it might take a few days.

Give your rating

Write your review here





Add Image

Sort Reviews

My Reviews

Sort Reviews

Edit your Review ×

Thanks for the review. We are processing your review, this may take several days.

We Also Recommend