La Femme: Piano Music of Women Composers

  • $9.99
    Unit price per 
LEVEL Multiple Levels
PRODUCT TYPE Digital Download

La Femme is a collection of Elementary to Intermediate level arrangements from five composers: Florence Barbour, Melanié Bonis, Hedwige Chretien, Agathe Grøndahl, and Nannie Louise Wright.  

A few pieces were originally written for young students and were merely edited-removing a couple notes for easier playing or adjusting fingerings.  Many are arrangements of beautiful melodies with simplified accompaniments that keep the harmonic flavor of the composer.  An effort was made to use pedagogical concepts presented in standard method books so they can easily be used as supplements.   

The 12 solos and one duet are presented in relative order of difficulty from easiest to most challenging.  Melody in the left hand, melodic entrances on offbeats or as pick-up notes, and diverse meters (including numerous pieces in 3/4 or 6/8), provide a great variety of delightful music.  

  • Reviews and Ratings

Overall Rating




5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Write your personal experience and ratings

Thanks for your review. Our team will be processing it and it might take a few days.

Give your rating

Write your review here





Add Image

Sort Reviews

My Reviews

Sort Reviews

Edit your Review ×

Thanks for the review. We are processing your review, this may take several days.

We Also Recommend